BEC – More like B-EZ

I took BEC the other day. After feeling crushed by REG, I had studied night and day for this one so I wouldn’t risk feeling similary beaten.

And I emerged victorious (at least that’s how it felt)! I was shocked at how simple and straightforward most of the questions were for BEC. I’m not saying I would have passed without studying, because I probably wouldn’t have. But, having studied quite a bit, the answers seemed to jump right out at me.

Of course, I don’t really know if I passed yet since my score won’t be available until at least next month, and possibly not until September. But I CAN say that I FELT like it was much easier than FAR or REG. Which was a very welcome feeling.

I have one more section of the CPA exam to go, friends, assuming that I receive a passing score on REG and BEC (which very well may not be the case for REG). Up to this point, I’ve finished 2 of 5 Becker lessons for AUD, and so far it seems fairly straight forward. I’m really glad I saved it for last because it’s soon going to be the most applicable to my day-to-day life. It’s really starting to sink in that I’m going to be an auditor next month at a “Big Four” firm, and I’m truly excited about it!

Explore posts in the same categories: Frugal Living

2 Comments on “BEC – More like B-EZ”

  1. Morgan Says:

    Congratulations! It always feels really nice to walk out of a test feeling like you conquered it :) Good luck on your scores coming back and with studying for AUD; I look forward to continuing to read your CPA journey.

    You should be excited about your new auditor position – it is a great accomplishment!!!


  2. [...] About ← BEC – More like B-EZ [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

