CPA Score Report – 3/4 Passed!

I passed REG and BEC (sections 2 and 3 of the CPA exam)! It was a huge relief to find that out since I had serious questions as to whether I passed REG.

Now I just have a month to wait for my AUD score. I’m fairly confident I passed, which would mean that I’m just a few months away from being a Certified Public Accountant.

Updated Score Report (Predictions are based on how I felt coming out of the test, not subject matter)

FAR – Prediction: 85, Actual: 95

REG – Prediction: 75, Actual: 83

BEC – Prediction: 95, Actual: 88 (I think the absence of simulations actually brought my score down from what it might have otherwise been since they seem to be my strongest area)

AUD – Prediction: 82, Actual: Still waiting (’til mid-September)

Explore posts in the same categories: Frugal Living

11 Comments on “CPA Score Report – 3/4 Passed!”

  1. Revanche Says:

    Congratulations! I’m impressed that your predictions are within 7-10 points of the actual score — I’m always too wildly optimistic or pessimistic. [Ok, usually pessimistic. And not always wrong about that!]

  2. Berry Girl Says:

    Congrats!!!I hope one day i pass too :)

  3. Kel Says:

    Congrats! I hope I’m in your position sometime in the next year!!
    Flying colors :)

  4. Zade Says:

    congrats on passing all 3 so far this summer…wow you did pretty good on your predictions. I started in February and took FAR last during the first week in July. BEC was the only exam I felt ok about but I scored lowest on with an 86. Here’s what mine looked like

    REG prediction: 65 Actual 93
    FAR prediction: 60 Actual 91
    AUD prediction: 82 Actual 92

  5. frugalcpa Says:

    Well done, raredyme! Way to pass them all!

  6. frugalcpa Says:

    I hope so too, accountingelf! Good luck!

  7. Jan @ Struck by Serendipity Says:

    Congrats! I just started studying for my first section (FAR). Hopefully I’ll fare as well as you have!

  8. Emmeline Says:

    hello. congrats! I took audit in Feb 2009 and got 91. I took BEC last August 31 and I am waiting for the results. I intend to take FAR on November too. I am working with a Big Four right now and I have difficulty studying. The Big Four firm I am working for doesn’t sponsor the review materials that’s why I just used Bisk for the 3 parts of the exam. If you are selling your REG Becker materials, can I buy it? Thanks and hope to hear from you. Congrats again. Way to go & more power.

  9. toxic brit Says:

    Awesome, congrats!


  10. [...] Duluth/Gwinnett CPA: Looking to Upgrade Your CPA Firms Tax ServicesIrvine CPA Firm – Taking Your Business to the Next LevelShould I convert my Georgia S LLC to a Georgia S CorporationfrugalCPA [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

